Posted by: Huw Thomas | December 5, 2010

Sea, wonderful sea!

CAROLYN SAYS: Sing along please (slightly adapted version) …..

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside,   Oh I do like to be beside the sea-e-e, Oh I do like to paddle along Gulf Shores beach. Where the pelicans fly and the sun is high.

 Oh I do like to be beside the seaside, Oh I do like to be beside the sea-e-e, I can finally breath again, after four months’ ride inland, beside the seaside, beside the sea.

HUW SAYS: Yes, as you can tell, she’s quite happy. Carolyn did this little jig of joy to celebrate getting to the beach after the longest period of time she’s ever been away from the sea.

Tonight – thanks to Youngs Suncoast – we’re lucky enough to be staying in a condo (flat) at Crystal Tower, Gulf Shores, Alabama. It’s beautiful – a lovely condo overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, complete with white sand, blue sea, pelicans etc.

Sunshine and the Gulf of Mexico

 

Responses

  1. Awwww….that is soooo cute!!! I am so glad you finally got that woman to the beach! She’s not swimming in that freezing water, too, is she?! I still cannot believe that you braved the cold waters of my parents’ pool in November!
    ENJOY the rest of the ride! We miss yall tons!!!

    • Hi Corrine. Managed to restrain her from leaping into the water – the wind here is icy! She did have to paddle along the edge though. No keeping a mermaid from the sea..

  2. ahh the jamminess continues … how did you wangle that? would send you a card for chrimbo… but have no idea where you will be.. coming to think of it … neither do you!
    Do you have any idea how much in dosh/ awareness your trip has made… and is there any mileage in pinging something over to WMN for a xmas update… keep spreading the word and all that…
    hope you are wonderful… bet your calves are rock ‘ ard

  3. Hi Huw,
    It’s a girl thing – I do exactly the same whenever I see the sea!
    Sounds like you and Carolyn are having a brilliant time – although I do believe you are both totally insane!.
    Karen
    PS re. spit on your saddle…..gaffa tape! Never go anywhere without it!
    PPS Must be at least 14/15 years since I saw you last – in Cornwall when I went camping with Catherine – where does the time go!!??


Leave a Reply

Categories

